Going On A Desert Safari In Dubai.

Desert Safari is a one of the top tourist-y things to do in Dubai. This is my 4th time going on a desert Safari since living in Dubai. I’m really not into adventurous and outdoors-y stuffs. But a friend wanted me to come along.

We got a Safari package that includes pickup and drop off for 120 aed. Usually, you can get Safari packages a cheap as 60 aed and as expansive as 2000 aed. It all depends on your budget and the activities you’d like to do. But basic activities includes the dune bashing rides in the SUV and watching belly dancing, light and fire shows later at night and dinner.

The package we had wasn’t too fancy. Apart from the above activities, we had an inclusive camel and horse ride. Here you can find amazing safari packages on Platinumlist.

Pickup from our residence was at 3pm and then we got to the venue at 4pm. We jumped in an SUV. The 30 minute dune bashing ride was very scary. Going from the top of one dune to another in high speed is such an adrenaline jostling experience. My friend enjoyed it though. 

We got to the camp at 5pm and then hopped on a camel and a horse for some photos. I did some quad bike riding which I really enjoyed and I wanted to take photos with the eagles but I was so scared.

The night show started at 7pm. Then we got in a queue for the buffet dinner. It was a selection of Indian and continental cuisine. I particularly like the steak and the Indian curry.

We sat down to eat and watch the belly dance and fire show. Overall it was fun.

To get tickets for more fun activities click here.

4 responses to “Going On A Desert Safari In Dubai.”

  1. I enjoy going to safari too

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comments😊

      Like

  2. […] Looking for more attractions to see? Click here Going On A Desert Safari In Dubai […]

    Like

  3. […] Read about my experience Going On A Desert Safari In Dubai […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Search